phone:
Fulham Pre-Prep
020 7371 9911

Fulham Prep
020 7386 2444

Fulham Prep Senior
020 7386 2444

drive to:
Fulham Pre-Prep

Fulham Prep

Fulham Prep Senior

MOVING TO SENIOR SCHOOL


We send children to a wide range of day and boarding schools at both 11+ and 13+, believing that it is more important to find the right school for the child rather than be a "feeder" for any particular school. We have an enviable record of children obtaining places at their first choice of school, as well as for winning scholarships and other awards. From September 2017, children are able to transfer to the Fulham Prep Senior School with the same ease as the transition from the Pre-Prep to the Prep School. Although the children who wish to stay within the Fulham Prep School system will sit 13+ Common Entrance papers, this is for setting purposes.

 

Principal

PROVIDING SUPPORT


The Headmaster and the 11+ and 13+ Common Entrance Co-ordinators are there to offer advice to parents and to help them with this all important decision. Every year, we organise forums to which we invite Heads, or their representatives, from a selection of schools, to come to speak to parents about their particular schools and secondary education in general.

Guidelines on the procedures for 11+, pre-testing for 13+ entry and 13+ entry itself are given to parents.

Schools which parents have favoured are listed below. If there is a school which you think should be on the list, or that we or parents should know about, please do let us know.


Day Schools 

 

Boys


NameTownPhoneWeb
Cardinal Vaughan Memorial School London 020 7603 8478 http://www.cvms.co.uk/
City of London School for Boys London 020 7489 0291 http://www.clsb.org.uk/
Dulwich London 020 8693 3601 http://www.dulwich.org.uk
Hampton School Hampton 020 8979 5526 http://www.hamptonschool.org.uk/
King’s College, Wimbledon London 020 8255 5300 http://www.kcs.org.uk
London Oratory London 020 7385 0102 http://www.london-oratory.org
St Paul’s London 020 8748 9162 http://www.stpaulsschool.org.uk/

 

Girls


NameTownPhoneWeb
City of London School for Girls London 020 7847 5500 http://www.clsg.org.uk/
Francis Holland (Regent’s Park) London 020 7723 0176 http://www.fhs-nw1.org.uk
Francis Holland (Sloane Square) London 020 7730 2971 http://www.fhs-sw1.org.uk/
Godolphin & Latymer London 020 8741 1936 http://www.godolphinandlatymer.com/
James Allen’s Girls’ School (JAGS) London 020 8693 1181 http://www.jags.org.uk/jags/
Lady Eleanor Hollis London 020 8979 1601 http://www.lehs.org.uk
Lady Margaret School London 020 7736 7138 http://www.ladymargaret.lbhf.sch.uk/
Marymount International School Kingston upon Thames 020 8949 0571 http://www.marymountlondon.com/
More House London 020 7235 2855 http://www.morehouse.org.uk/
Notting Hill and Ealing GDST London 020 8799 8400 http://www.nhehs.gdst.net/
Putney GDST London 020 8788 4886 http://www.putneyhigh.gdst.net/
Queen’s College London 020 7291 7070 http://www.qcl.org.uk/
Queen’s Gate London 020 8748 7600 http://www.queensgate.org.uk
Sacred Heart High School Hampton 020 8979 5526 http://www.sacredhearthigh.org.uk
St James Senior Girls School London 020 8255 5300 http://www.stjamesschools.co.uk/seniorgirls/
St Paul’s Girls London 020 7603 2288 http://www.spgs.org/
Streatham & Clapham High School London 020 8677 8400 http://www.schs.gdst.net
Wimbledon GDST London 020 8971 0900 http://www.wimbledonhigh.gdst.net/

 

Mixed

NameTownPhoneWeb
ACS Cobham Cobham 01932 869755 http://www.acs-schools.com/
Alleyn’s School London 0208 557 1500 http://www.alleyns.org.uk
Arts Educational School London 020 8987 6666 http://www.artsed.co.uk/
Emanuel London 020 8870 4171 http://www.emanuel.org.uk
Hampton Court House Hampton 020 8943 0889 http://www.hamptoncourthouse.co.uk/
Harrodian London 020 8748 6117 http://www.harrodian.com/
Ibstock Place School London 020 8876 9991 http://www.ibstockplaceschool.co.uk/
Kingston Grammar Kingston upon Thames 020 8546 5875 http://kingstongrammar.com/
Latymer Upper London 0845 638 5800 http://www.latymer-upper.org
Radnor House Twickenham 020 8891 6264 http://www.radnorhouse.org
St Benedicts, Ealing London 020 8862 2000 http://www.stbenedicts.org.uk/
The Hall School Wimbledon London 020 8879 9200 http://hsw.co.uk/

 

 

Boarding Schools

Boys


NameTownPhoneWeb
Charterhouse Godalming 01483 291500 http://www.charterhouse.org.uk
Eton College Windsor 01753 671000 http://www.etoncollege.com/
Harrow School Harrow on the Hill 020 8872 8000 http://www.harrowschool.org.uk/
Radley College Abingdon 01235 543000 http://www.radley.org.uk/
Reeds Cobham 01932 869044 http://www.reeds.surrey.sch.uk/
Sherborne Sherborne 01935 812249 http://www.sherborne.org/
Tonbridge School Tonbridge 01732 365555 http://www.tonbridge-school.co.uk/
Winchester College Winchester 01962 621 209 http://www.winchestercollege.org

 

Girls


NameTownPhoneWeb
Benenden Cranbrook 01580 240592 http://www.benenden.kent.sch.uk/
Cheltenham Ladies’ College Cheltenham 01242 520 691 http://www.cheltladiescollege.org
Downe House Thatcham 01635 200286 http://www.downehouse.net/
Heathfield St Mary’s Ascot 01344 898343 http://www.heathfieldschool.net/
Queen Anne’s, Caversham Reading 0118 918 7300 http://www.qas.org.uk
St Catherine’s, Guildford Guildford 01483 893363 http://www.stcatherines.info/Home
St George’s, Ascot Ascot 01344 629900 http://www.stgeorges-ascot.org.uk/
St Mary’s, Ascot Ascot 01344 623 721 http://www.st-marys-ascot.co.uk/
St Mary’s, Calne Calne 01249 857 200 http://www.stmaryscalne.org
Tudor Hall Bandbury 01295 263 434 http://www.tudorhallschool.com
Woldingham Woldingham 01883 349431 http://www.woldinghamschool.co.uk/
Wycombe Abbey High Wycombe 01494 520381 http://www.wycombeabbey.com/

 

Mixed


NameTownPhoneWeb
ACS Egham Egham 01784 430 611 http://www.acs-schools.com
Bedales Petersfield 01730 300100 http://www.bedales.org.uk/
Bradfield College Reading 0118 964 4510 http://www.bradfieldcollege.org.uk
Bryanston Blandford Forum 01258 452411 http://www.bryanston.co.uk/
Christ’s Hospital Horsham 01403 211293 http://www.christs-hospital.org.uk/
Lancing College Lancing 01273 452213 http://www.lancingcollege.co.uk/
Royal Alexandra & Reigate Reigate 01737 649 000 http://www.raa-school.co.uk/
Uppingham Uppingham 01572 822216 http://www.uppingham.co.uk
Wellington College Crowthorne 01344 444000 http://www.wellingtoncollege.org.uk/

 


Schools that offer both day and board


Boys


NameTownPhoneWeb
Westminster School London 020 7963 1000 http://www.westminster.org.uk/
 

Girls


NameTownPhoneWeb
Prior’s Field Godalming 01483 810 551 http://www.priorsfieldschool.com/
St Swithun’s School Winchester 01962 835700 http://www.stswithuns.com/

 

Mixed


NameTownPhoneWeb
Ardingly College Haywards Heath 01444 893000 http://www.ardingly.com
Brighton College Brighton 01273 704200 http://www.brightoncollege.net/
Epsom College Epsom 01372 821 000 http://www.epsomcollege.org.uk/
Frensham Heights Farnham 01252 792561 http://www.frensham.org/school/
Haileybury Hertford 01992 706200 http://www.haileybury.com
Marlborough College Marlborough 01672 892200 http://www.marlboroughcollege.org/
Oundle Peterborough 01832 277122 http://www.oundleschool.org.uk
St Edward’s, Oxford (Teddy’s) Oxford 01865 319 204 http://www.stedwards.oxon.sch.uk/
Stowe Buckingham 01280 818 000 http://www.stowe.co.uk/

 

Success

Your enquiry was sent successfully.

Something went wrong

Your enquiry was not sent successfully.
Please try again.